Marianne Bäck

Dance Pedgogue, Yoga Teacher, Dance Scientist, Performer

After completing a bachelor’s degree in art history and philosophy in Linz, I completed a master’s degree in performative and intermedial music and dance studies in Salzburg. I am particularly interested in the interweaving of theory and practice/ science and art/ writing and dancing.

During a Yoga Teacher Training in Northern India I was able to dive deeper into Eastern philosophies and methods of bodywork. The 2018/19 dance club program at RedSapata allowed me to participate as a performer in productions at tanzhafenFESTIVAL as well as the Lange Nacht der Bühnen 2019.

Currently I teach as a dipl. Movement and dance teacher in courses for children and adults yoga and dance in Linz and the surrounding area and work together with dance club colleagues on their own artistic projects.

Category
Artists
Tags
Dance Science, Dance teacher, Marianne Bäck, Performer, Tanzclub, yoga, Yoga Teacher

Marianne Bäck

Tanzpädagogin, Yogalehrerin, Tanzwissenschaftlerin, Performerin

Nach dem Bachelorstudium Kunstwissenschaft und Philosophie in Linz absolvierte ich das Masterstudium Performative und intermediale Musik- und Tanzwissenschaft in Salzburg. Mich interessieren insbesondere die Verflechtungen von Theorie und Praxis/ Wissenschaft und Kunst/ Schreiben und Tanzen.

Im Rahmen eines Yoga Teacher Trainings in Nordindien konnte ich tiefer in östliche Philosophien und Methoden der Körperarbeit eintauchen. Das Tanzclub Programm 2018/19 bei RedSapata ermöglichte mir in Produktionen beim tanzhafenFESTIVAL sowie bei der Langen Nacht der Bühnen 2019 als Performerin mitzuwirken.

Derzeit unterrichte ich als dipl. Bewegungs- und Tanzpädagogin in Kursen für Kinder und Erwachsene Yoga und Tanz in Linz und Umgebung und arbeite gemeinsam mit Tanzclub-Kolleginnen an eigenen künstlerischen Projekten.

Category
Künstler*In
Tags
Marianne Bäck, Performerin, Tanzclub, Tanzpädagogin, Tanzwissenschaft, yoga, Yogalehrerin