Andressa Miyazato

Choreografin & Performerin

Andressa Miyazato is a Brazilian choreographer and performer with an established track record in Europe, where she has lived since 2007. Born in São José do Rio Preto – SP and after working for seven years with Cisne Negro Cia de Dança, Andressa has performed as a solo dancer repertoires of European companies of the Staatstheater Darmstadt (Germany) and Landestheater Linz (Austria), where she currently lives.

In recent years, parallel to her work as a performer, she has devoted herself to choreographic research and academic training, immersing herself in the pedagogy of dance for her master’s degree at the Anton Bruckner University in Linz.

Her outstanding achievements in dance theater earned her praise from the European press for her leading roles in productions such as “Die Brautschminkerin” (choreography: Mei Hong Lin) and “Ulrike Meinhof” (choreography: Johann Kresnik), which were nominated for the prestigious German theater award “Der Faust”.

In 2013 Andressa Miyazato received a nomination as “Hopeful” in the Yearbook Dance, followed by a nomination in the category “Dancer of the Year 2017” in the renowned platform “tanznetz.de” and the award “Friends of the Linz Music Theater”.
as dancer of the year.

Her participation in the creative processes inevitably led her to seek her own ways of interpreting and also creating, looking to her academic background for elements that would lend authority to her artistic visions and concerns. As a creator, she has an expressive eye for narratives that draw on the transformative power of the
Art through experiments of collective memory, identity and the
empathy are directed, enriched by Intercultural dialogue and her new study of postcolonialism and decoloniality, which has advanced artistic collaborations around the world.

Her latest production, “Fleurs du Crépuscule” – December 2019 – was a collaboration with renowned French composer Jean-Jacques Lemêtre (Théâatre du Soleil), performer Guqin Li-Yu You and students from the National University of Arts in Taiwan, Taipei.

Weitere Infos: https://andressamiyazato.com/

Category
Artists

Andressa Miyazato

Choreografin & Performerin

Andressa Miyazato ist eine brasilianische Choreografin und Performerin mit einer etablierten Erfolgsgeschichte in Europa, wo sie seit 2007 lebt. Geboren in São José do Rio Preto – SP und nach der siebenjährigen Tätigkeit bei Cisne Negro Cia de Dança hat Andressa als Solotänzerin Repertoires europäischer Kompanien des Staatstheaters Darmstadt (Deutschland) und des Landestheaters Linz (Österreich), wo sie derzeit lebt, aufgeführt.

In den letzten Jahren widmete sie sich parallel zu ihrer Tätigkeit als Performerin der choreografischen Forschung und der akademischen Ausbildung und tauchte für ihr Masterstudium an der Anton-Bruckner-Universität Linz in die Pädagogik des Tanzes ein.

Ihre herausragenden Leistungen im Tanztheater-Schaffen brachten ihr das Lob der europäischen Presse für ihre Hauptrolle in Produktionen wie “Die Brautschminkerin” (Choreographie: Mei Hong Lin) und “Ulrike Meinhof” (Choreographie: Johann Kresnik) ein, die für den renommierten deutschen Theaterpreis “Der Faust” nominiert wurden.

Im Jahr 2013 erhielt Andressa Miyazato eine Nominierung als “Hoffnungsträgerin” im Jahrbuch Tanz, gefolgt von einer Nominierung in der Kategorie “Tänzerin des Jahres 2017” in der renommierten Plattform “tanznetz.de” und der Auszeichnung “Freunde des Linzer Musiktheaters”
als Tänzerin des Jahres.

Ihre Teilnahme an den kreativen Prozessen führte sie unweigerlich dazu, ihre eigenen Wege des Interpretierens und auch des Schaffens zu suchen, wobei sie in ihrem akademischen Hintergrund Elemente suchte, die ihren künstlerischen Visionen und Anliegen Autorität verleihen würden. Als Schöpferin hat sie einen expressiven Blick für Erzählungen, die auf die transformierende Kraft der
Kunst durch Experimente des kollektiven Gedächtnisses, der Identität und des
Einfühlungsvermögens gerichtet sind, bereichert durch Interkulturell dialogue und ihre neue Studie über Postkolonialismus und Dekolonialität, die die künstlerische Zusammenarbeit auf der ganzen Welt vorangetrieben hat.

Ihre letzte Produktion, “Fleurs du Crépuscule” – Dezember 2019 – war eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem renommierten französischen Komponisten Jean-Jacques Lemêtre (Théâatre du Soleil), dem Interpreten Guqin Li-Yu You und Studenten der National University of Arts in Taiwan, Taipeh.

Weitere Infos: https://andressamiyazato.com/

Category
Künstler*In